Board of Health

1. Composition and Powers -

The mayor shall, prior to August 1 of each year, appoint one (1) member of the city council, who, together with a representative of the county board, two (2) residents of the city, the city health director, and the public health officer, shall constitute a board of health and shall have and exercise the powers conferred upon such board by law.

2. Members

Dana Sande
City Council

Arvin Kvasager
County Representative

Sally Pyle
Citizen Representative

Dr. James R. O'Connel
Citizen Representative

Don Shields
Public Health Director

Dr. James Hargreaves
Health Officer

Dr. James Brousseau
Deputy Health Officer

Dr. Eric Lunn
Deputy Health Officer

Don Shields

City of Grand Forks
255 N 4th Street * Grand Forks, ND 58203 * Phone (701) 746-INFO