Service Safety Committee

The Service/Safety Committee is one of two standing committees of the Grand Forks City Council. The other standing committee is the Finance Development Committee. The Service/Safety Committee meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday's of the month at 5:30 pm in the City Council Chambers at City Hall. This meeting is televised LIVE on GFTV Channel 2.

The Service/Safety Committee refers it's items to the Grand Forks City Council for final approval.

Service/Safeity Committee Members:

Ken Vein
Grand Forks City Council Ward 7
E-mail: kvein@grandforksgov.com

Tyrone Grandstrand
Grand Forks City Council Ward 2
E-mail: tgrandstrand@grandforksgov.com

Terry Bjerke (Chair)
Grand Forks City Council Ward 1
E-mail: tbjerke@grandforksgov.com

Hal Gershman (Ex-Officio)
Grand Forks City Council President
E-mail: hgershman@grandforksgov.com

Committee Agendas

Committee Minutes

Committee Meeting Videos

City of Grand Forks
255 N 4th Street * Grand Forks, ND 58203 * Phone (701) 746-INFO