Legislative Committee

The City of Grand Forks Legislative Committee meets weekly and otherwise as needed to review the status of pending legislation and provide communication updates to the City Council and citizens of Grand Forks on legislative action affecting them. The Legislative Committee uses general priority area position statements to help guide consideration, inquiry response and action on proposed legislation.

  • Made up of a representative from City Council and administrative staff.
  • Role is to review and discuss proposed legislation and to provide information as to the impact on the city and citizens of specific policy or legislative proposals to legislators, legislative committees, the City Council and the citizens of the Grand Forks community.
  • Recommend when information and testimony should be provided to assist with the consideration of legilation and promote positions favorable to the people of Grand Forks.
  • Staffed by the Community/Government Relations Officer to prepare reports and follow through with direction and recommendations of the Committee, Administration and Council

Committee Members:

Bret Weber
Ken Vein
Rick Duquette
John Packett
Pete O'Neill
Al Grasser
Todd Feland
Greg Hoover
Maureen Storstad
Brad Gengler
Ryan Brooks
Howard Swanson
Pete Haga
John Herz
Don Shields
Daryl Hovland
Becky Ault

City of Grand Forks
255 N 4th Street * Grand Forks, ND 58203 * Phone (701) 746-INFO