Planning & Zoning Commission


No job posts found.
The Planning and Zoning commission consists of fifteen (15) members to recommend the boundaries of the various original districts and appropriate regulations to be enforced therein (per North Dakota Century Code Sections 40-47-06 and 40-48-03).


Ten (10) members to be appointed by the mayor with the approval of the city council, which shall include two (2) council members, one (1) park board member, one (1) school board member and six (6) at large members.  Additionally, three (3) persons residing within the City’s extraterritorial limits to be appointed by the Grand Forks County Board of County Commissioners will serve on the commission as well.   Ex-Officio members include the Mayor and City Engineer for a total of 15 commissioners.  Commissioners are appointed for 5 year terms.

  • Steven Adams (At Large)
    Term Expires: 2/28/2016
  • Doug Christensen (City Council)
    Term Expires: 2/16/2013

  • Jim Galloway (At Large)

    Term Expires:  11/3/2018

  • Bill Hutchison (At Large)
    Term Expires:  10/20/2018

  • Peter Kuhn (County)
    Term Expires: 8/4/2016

  • Paula Lee (At Large) (President)
    Term Expires:  9/5/2015 

  • Frank Matejcek (County)
    Term Expires: 9/19/2018

  • Alex Reichert (At Large) (Secretary)
    Term Expires: 9/5/2015

  • Molly Soeby (Park)
    Term Expires: 11/20/2018

  • Meggen Sande (School) 
    Term Expires: 9/17/2018

  • Ken Vein (City Council)
    Term Expires:  8/2/2015

  • Steven Wasvick (County)
    Term Expires:  3/29/2016

Ex-Officio Members:
Al Grasser, City Engineer
Michael R. Brown, Mayor


Planning & Zoning Meeting Dates


Planning & Community Development Department