The City of Grand Forks is actively responding to the COVID-19 pandemic. For up to date info from the City regarding COVID-19 visit our COVID-19 CITY UPDATES page. For those looking for assistance in this difficult time visit our COVID-19 RESOURCES page. City offices are closed to the public but open for business. Find out more at our VIRTUAL CITY HALL.

Legislative Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Downtown Design Review Board

  • Type:Volunteer
  • Salary/Pay Rate:Volunteer
  • Posted Date:03/07/2018

Candidate must:

  • Own/Operate business located within the central business district (Downtown)
  • You must be a resident of Grand Forks and have an interest in helping guide the aesthetics and character of the Downtown.

To apply for online CLICK HERE.

Return to full list >>

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer

The Grand Forks Legislative Committee coordinates communication with Federal and State lawmakers based on the Grand Forks Legislative Priorities that are approved by the Grand Forks City Council.  During the North Dakota Legislative Session the GF Legislative Committee meets weekly to discuss upcoming legislation.

Grand Forks Legislative Committee members:

Bret Weber (Co-chair)
Ken Vein (Co-chair)
Todd Feland
Peter Haga
Maureen Storstad
Candi Stjern
Daryl Hovland
Tangee Bouvette
Al Grasser
Ryan Brooks
Brad Gengler
Peter O'Neill
Mark Nelson
Becky Ault
LeahRae Amundson
Debbie Swanson
John Herz
Paul Houdek
Dale Bergman
Adam Jonasson
Howard Swanson